Quick Question

So I’ve been writing semi-regularly and I get a few hits here and there when it comes to traffic. Still, I wonder if there are ways I can amp up the traffic by doing more than just categories, tagging, and a link here or there. I’m more than willing to take suggestions, so by all means, let me have it. If you hate my background, or the pictures, or whatever, let me know.

About Keith Osmun

Writer
This entry was posted in blogging, SEO, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick Question

  1. Jane Laysen says:

    I got some pretty good advice from this WordPress post… ttp://en.blog.wordpress.com/2012/04/17/how-to-get-more-page-views-for-your-blog/
    Good luck!

    • Thanks for the link. What kind of improvement did you see after taking his advice?

      • Jane Laysen says:

        Since my blog is so new, it’s difficult to say how much of the improvement came from changes I have made rather than just time going by.
        I did notice that I’ve been getting more followers when I placed the “Follow” button at the very top of my home page.
        More people began commenting on my posts when I put a direct question at the very end.
        Since placing the sharing buttons under my posts, a few people have reblogged me.
        I hope this helps! 🙂

Leave a Reply

